Little Boy Blue

This guy started off as a solid dark wood carving and was beautiful in his original form, sure, but he also looked like he’d have such a fun time being painted.

In retrospect I wish I left the guitar in the original wood because I can’t decide what color to stick with–I’ve gone through at least three by now, but this metallic neutral will probably stick around. I want to add a more abstract dot pattern to the base of the guitar, something to help make it the focal point. He needs touched up around the edges, but I wasn’t going to worry too much about that until I had solid color choices. His purple glitter pants are my favorite part, though, tied with his dark blue nail polish hair! I’m still trying to dig up a photo of him in his original glory, but I’m not holding my breath. It’s irritating, too, because I remember taking the photos!

singing face full shotguitar color

Leave a Reply

