This is kind of really immature, and even a bit crass at the end

 

… But the post about my crazy-ass weird glasses from yesterday made me think about it.

[x] bonershrinkerANIMATION2ndSo I can’t remember which friend told me because it was kind of a while ago. I wish I could–he just cracked me up when he described it. He was joking about that trend spreading throughout ladies of around my age. The awkward original “twenty-something”s who texted on their phones and made a fashion idol out of Zooey Deschanel and who also wore crazy huge glasses. “Boner Shrinkers” is what he called them–oversized antique-worthy glasses that he remembered his ancient great aunt Mabel wearing back in the day.

Boner shrinkers. don’t know why it cracks me up and sure I can see how that’s probably really offense and decidedly heteronormative and also probably sexist but it was the way he said it. Boner shrinkers.

And you know, I totally get it. I think of it every time I see awesome and cool confident chicks, and also more and more guys lately, rocking some monster frames. I think of it wear my glasses, particularly the large square frames. It’s so funny to see the guys and girls that are still totally digging my look*, and one in particular who doesn’t have any shrinking experiences over how I accessorize.

Was that too graphic? My bad, but you kind of had to see it coming.

Okay that one actually was pretty bad, if you caught it. Sorry. I’ll stop now.

Leave a Reply

