When rose-tinted glasses just aren’t enough

Because I guess if I move my hand away from my face the glasses just don't take center stage?
Because I guess if I move my hand away from my face the glasses just don’t take center stage?

It’s not so much an outfit post as it is a further introduction to my pair of purple glasses. I also got a pair of black hellza nerdy hipster glasses, but I’ll show those off later. For now, I’m just smitten with these purple frames. They’re made out of what looks like the type of plastic on old fashioned granny glasses, but it lets in light that seems to always reflect the purple hue perfectly. I think my favorite part is that I can see that on the inside, so it isn’t so much that I know I’m wearing purple glasses or anything embarrassingly self conscious and shallow like that, but it’s more so that now I get to see the world through purple-trimmed window panes, a version of rose tinted glasses that I like.

Leave a Reply

