What do I do with my hands?!

whatdoidowithmyhands

That was the first thing David and I were stumped by with these rings. The first day we wore them we sent texts to each other joking about it. Suddenly there was this huge flashing neon sign on our left hands that only we could see and it feels weird. It felt like whatever I did, I somehow managed to flash my ring to the world. I mean, it’s not that it’s a bad thing, but we were definitely wondering when that novelty feeling would wear off and a sense of comfortable normality sets in. So far not yet, but the number of “Ring-5” hi-fives has significantly decreased over the  past couple of days.

There are all sorts of practical questions, too, like how to I clean it? When are appropriate times to take it off? (Shower, yes/hand washing and sleep, no). Mine fits a little looser (which is good because I know I’m going to expand a bit more before this whole life thing is over) and so my first night I was concerned it would fall off and get lost in the bed. I didn’t realize how worried I was, though, until I woke up five times throughout the night, touched my ring, and went back to sleep. sosaaaassysunglasseshandupkissyface

2 thoughts on “What do I do with my hands?!

    1. Ooh I’m glad. I’m still not used to it, but it’s only been like a couple weeks. It’s weird to think that people can take a look at me on the street or in public and know I’m not single, it’s such a public sign for such a personal thing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

