I’m grateful for friends who help hold me to my convictions

Yesterday I was angry and frustrated. Yesterday I had no picture of what action I should take based on what I felt was morally and socially right. Today I’m going to a protest in Westlake, downtown Seattle and in a couple weeks I’m hoping to go to a documentary veiwing/discussion on how to be a strong anti-racist white organiser (I’m not sure if I’ll be able to get off work yet). I’m grateful that I have a Facebook full of friends who post events for me to attend and link articles for me to read and further my growth. There’s a lot of growing and a lot of learning to do still but I’m glad to have friends who help guide me.
image

Leave a Reply

