New Year, Same Me

New Year.jpg

I’m still here. Doing pretty well. Tired more than I’d like. Ziggy grows funnier, bigger and more determined every day and I’m finally getting to experience the absolute magic, joy, frustrations, and hurdles of motherhood in a way that doesn’t feel like drowning. Well, okay, after Ziggy learned the joy of saying “no no no no” to everything there was a bit of drowning but not for the most part. But in all honesty, I feel like I’m figuring out what my groove is and that’s pretty nice.

One of my goals for the year is to not buy any new clothes for Ziggy (or any of us, but an emergency pant rip and impulse add ons kind of ruined that for us parents). I have enough fabric and patterns to make a wardrobe for Ziggy, and anything I don’t feel like figuring out (coats, shoes, etc) I can find at a consignment shop or Goodwill.

Toddler fashion is infinitely more fun than baby fashion (and baby fashion was pretty fun).

PS Kels, now it’s your turn ;-)

One thought on “New Year, Same Me

Leave a Reply

